I am with the population of girls who have hair that needs treatment. I am not ashamed to admit that I had my hair relaxed for a couple of times. My latest hair relax was in February, a week before our literary ball for the last school year, now my hair has grown and the natural curls are showing up at the top of my head down to mid section. Some people may advice that I go for a treatment again to fix the curly part of my hair but I am rejecting that idea because I want to have curls in time for the literary ball this coming February and the graduation. I had to go with the temporary torture of my unruly curly hair until it is long enough to have those curls that I had during Megan’s debut. So, I found one solution to hide it by doing braids and I am loving it.

Here's how my braid looked yesterday.

It was drawn on one side because I have this idea that it would make my face smaller since I have a very round face (but I doubt if I was successful enough to hide that round face). I know I would get tired of putting on braids since it does not always match every outfit or occasion but if I will learn a new ‘do for my hair to hide my curls, I’d let you know. And if you have any ideas, let me know, too! 🙂

Here's my braid earlier. 🙂

 

